Today

Today I’m feeling very nervous, scared and anxious. I don’t have many symptoms (although it’s still early) and I’m losing hair. I know you lose hair after pregnancy, but I don’t recall losing hair during my pregnancy with A. I lost hair when the twins died. I noticed it around the time the doc thinks they died, but of course I couldn’t put 2 and 2 together until we knew they were gone.

I mentioned this at my first appointment and the nurse didn’t seem overly concerned. I even called to check my blood test results yesterday (all normal) because I’m so concerned. I think the Hubs is going to pick up some protein powder for me to start drinking at breakfast and I’m going to make a conscious effort to drink more milk and eat more solid protein in hopes of fixing this issue.

I will no doubt call my doc again next week about the hair loss. Everyone told me to stop worrying so much about the twins and we see where that got us. I’m not taking any chances with this baby.

This will no doubt be a long, challenging road. My first soon seems soooooo faaaaarrrrr away. I could probably get in sooner but then I would still be so early we may not be able to see anything…which would cause even more panic. The moral of this post is that I’m not doing a very good job of keeping the crazies at bay. And I hate feeling worried and anxious, but I just can’t talk myself off the ledge today. 😦

One thought on “Today

  1. iron supplement maybe for the hair loss? that’s what worked for me after i had louise, pretty sure it was coming out because i was anemic.

Leave a Reply

