Results

It’s been a challenging 24 hours.  I almost wrote about it yesterday, but I was getting kind of tired of myself so, I didn’t.  I didn’t sleep well last night.  First, I was up late.  Damn ball game.  Then it was cold.  And once I woke up this morning around 6:30, there was no going back to sleep.  I couldn’t stop shaking, my stomach was in knots and no matter how much I told myself to calm the eff down, it didn’t work.  My defense mechanisms have been working overtime to prepare me for the worst possible news; I’ve been there…it does happen.

My appointment was at 8:30.  First one of the day.  Of course, the tech was late.  Blah.  And while very nice, proceeded to inform me she wouldn’t be able to give me any results…I would have to wait for my doctor to review the scans.  Thankfully I was already scheduled to visit my doc right after the ultrasound.  She was aware of my history, I made sure to tell her first thing that I was totally freaked out.  That all I cared to hear was that my baby was healthy…

I’ve been crying since I left the doctor’s office, I can’t seem to get the tears to stop.  Surprisingly, I haven’t done a ton of crying during this pregnancy so far, I guess I’ve been saving it up.

It’s a girl.

And y’all…she’s perfectly healthy.

It's a Girl!

One thought on “Results

Leave a Reply

